Alba Garrigo

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Certified Labor Doula

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: BelleRose Birth

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor Doula, Private Birth Planning Sessions

About

AREAS SERVED: Fox Valley and Greater Greenbay area, Wisconsin

CONTACT INFO:

Email:
brbirth@gmail.com

Phone:
(920) 383-1660

Website:
http://www.brbirth.com

Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/brbirthdoula/

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: Birth doula certification, the birth of my own children, extensive research and training, CPR certified. I have supported women from all over the world, and have extensive multicultural training under my belt.

What led you to become a Doula?: Born a natural researcher, when I found out that I was pregnant with my first, I dove in deep into learning everything that there was to know about birth. I ended up having three children in 33 months, all of them with wildly different pregnancy and birth stories. My third birth was my first with doula support. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! This gave me a base to start empowering other women and families on their own journeys.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

“Alba has the experience and knowledge to help in any birth situation, but where she excels most is in her intuition. It doesn’t matter if this is your first or your fifth birth, Alba is a great addition to have to your birth team.”

“Alba has a beautiful, wise, compassionate and encouraging nature, and she would be an absolute blessing to have by one’s side during labor! So excited to see her use her giftedness to bless mommas!”

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: Book: Pregnancy, Childbirth and the Newborn Website: www.evidencebasedbirth.com Podcast: The birthing hour

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: First and an overwhelming feeling of excitement for the journey ahead, and then the thought of wanting to help, support and share empowerment to them!

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Respect and extensive knowledge and support in both in hospital and out of hospital birth.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: The color purple

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Anywhere with sun and some adventure!

What is your favorite food?: Apple pie

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Either with my family on some new adventure or by myself reading and doing some art.

Who lives in your house?: My husband and I, an array of still alive but barely plants and the three wild, awesome creatures we call our kids (3 y.o., 2 y.o. and 9 months!).