Alisha Papadem

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Alisha Doula Services

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor Doula Services

About

AREAS SERVED: Orlando, Lakeland, Tampa, and surrounding areas.

CONTACT INFO:

Phone: (609) 815-9044

Email:  Alisha@AlishaDoulaServices.com

Website:  AlishaDoulaServices.com

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I have spent many years as a nanny and in the customer service field which has helped me to be able to set aside my own personal beliefs and give 100% non-judgmental support.

What led you to become a Doula?: I was always the go to for friends and family for anything pregnancy, birth, and parenting even long before I had children of my own. I honestly at that time in my life did not know what a doula was or ever heard of one. Just prior to my pregnancy with my second son I heard of the term doula and its meaning; I had to have one! I hired a doula for my second child and her support was FANTASTIC! I wanted to do the same and be properly trained.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

I have been always told I am the go to person for information and how supportive I am no matter what decisions they choose.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: Ina May Gaskin- Guide to ChildBirth KellyMom.com Google.com I look through all the information for reliable sources.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: When I see a pregnant person or new parent I see beauty. I, also, think and wonder about how they are feeling physically and emotionally.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Full support and understanding of the choices they make. It is not my place to question what they decide is best for their family but it is my place to support them 100%.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: Can I have more than one? I love Game of Thrones, Once Upon A Time, and the movie Avatar.

What is your favorite place to vacation?: I love to camp. Even though I haven’t gone in a long while its still my favorite.

What is your favorite food?: Sushi is by far my favorite but steak is right there with it.

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: My days off I spend with my kids either going out and exploring or we love to stay in and watch movies.

Who lives in your house?: I live with my family at home.