Cory Cappozzo

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor, Postpartum

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Believe Doula Services

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor and Postpartum Doula Services

About

AREAS SERVED: Western Suburbs of Chicago

CONTACT INFO:

Phone:  224-688-2363

Email:  Cory@Believedoulaservices.com

Website:  Believedoulaservices.com

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I have a bachelor’s degree in Family and Consumer Science with a minor in Sociology. While attending school and after graduating, I was a daycare teacher, working with children from 8-weeks to 5 years old for 8 years. As a daycare worker I worked with children to develop their skills, as well as supported parents who were often seeking advice on childcare issues.

What led you to become a Doula?: I knew since I was 16 years old that I wanted to do something with birth work. Then when I heard the word Doula and learned what it entails, I knew that was for me. I want to support women and their families.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

“Your love of children and your beautiful personality will put everyone at ease.” “Wish you would have been my doula. Your beautiful heart and positively will mean so much to those who utilize you.”

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: My favorites are Kellymom.com, Ina May’s Guide to Childbirths; The Business of Being Born, and The Pregnancy Bible.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: How exciting time for her, I hope her pregnancy is going smoothly for her, and I hope she can get some sleep.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Comfort, Confidence and Trust

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: Gilmore Girls, the Royals and the Ellen Show

What is your favorite place to vacation?: I will go anywhere as long as my family or friends are there.

What is your favorite food?: Mexican and Italian Food

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Spending time with my family. I love holiday seasons.

Who lives in your house?: I live with husband, my two daughters, son and our rescued dog, Hunter.