Faith Boisen

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor, and Postpartum & Infant Care Doula, Certified Infant Feeding Specialist

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Lancaster Doulas

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor & Postpartum Doula Support, and Infant Feeding Support

About

AREAS SERVED: Lancaster County

CONTACT INFO:

Email: hisownjameela@gmail.com 

Phone: 717-839-1157

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I have completed the Heart & Hands coursework from National Midwifery Institute. I've also assisted with several births.

What led you to become a Doula?: I became interested in birth work about 11 years ago, as I helped and assisted my mother with her pregnancies and births.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

Others say that I am good at encouraging others, and providing comfort. They say that I am diligent and hard working. Additionally, I’ve been told that I bring joy to life, that I have a great bedside manner, do well with children, and am very caring.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: Elizabeth Davis Heart & hands textbook, and Randy Patterson's ProDoula handbook.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I think of Love, courage, strength, and exhaustion. I am very proud of this Mom.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: The best gift I can give a new mom, is to provide encouragement and support to her. I can help her to have a positive experience all her own, and help her believe in her ability to be the strong woman she is.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: The Sound of Music, I also like YouTube videos about music, dancing, and inspiring Doula talks, etc.

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Florida, Minnesota, or somewhere there is water and sun and sky....I love to vacation where there is sun and water.

What is your favorite food?: Fruits and veggies, some favorites are carrots and avocados.

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: My favorite way to spend a day off is to relax at home and babysit and bake. I also enjoy going on bike rides and swimming when I get the chance.

Who lives in your house?: I live with a family of 6, who have four young children. I assist with daily household tasks, in exchange for living in their basement.