Ivie Claudio

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-Certified Labor Doula, Childbirth Educator

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Mother Bliss Co.

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor Doula Support

About

AREAS SERVED: Orange County, FL

CONTACT INFO:

Email: ivie@motherblissco.com

Phone: (954) 288-6989

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/ivieclaudio

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: My background is actually nursing. After working as a Labor and Delivery Nurse for a few years, I started to notice my passion truly lies in supporting women through the journey of birth and delivery of their newborn baby. That is when I decided to train myself as a doula. I did a hands on training with DONA International and started practicing all my new skills with my laboring patients at the hospital, whether they chose to have a medicated, un-medicated and even had planned c-sections. I am now currently working as an IVF and reproductive/endocrinology nurse (and as a doula of course), supporting patients before pregnancy. I truly love being full spectrum on my client's experience!

What led you to become a Doula?: I have always been involved in women's care. My background is in Pre and Post Natal Fitness. From there was just a jump into the nursing field, caring for women and babies and eventually into the doula work.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

People always tell me I am a good listener and have a positive attitude towards everything. My mantra is always looking at the difficult situations as the “glass half full”.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: I love the AWHONN website and also Penny Simkin YouTube channel that can be found at: https://www.youtube.com/user/PSfromPenny?feature=watch

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: LOVE that makes your heart explode!

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Enjoy every single second of every moment. When you turn around, they are all grown up and you will miss even the difficult times.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: The Walking Dead

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Hawaii

What is your favorite food?: Ice Cream

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Enjoying free time with my husband and 3 kiddos. We currently live about 15 minutes from the Disney parks, so that is our favorite thing to do!

Who lives in your house?: Myself, my husband of 16 years and our 3 kiddos: Lucas (14), Tori (11) and Maddox (2)!