Jayme Haddad

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor, Postpartum & Infant Care

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Boston Birth Associates

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labo, Postpartum & Infant Care Doula

About

AREAS SERVED: Newburyport, Seacoast New Hampshire, Greater Boston and Merrimack Valley

CONTACT INFO:

Phone: (978) 353-9698

Email: Jayme@bostonbirthassociates.com

 

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: Through the birth of my own daughter I have experienced nursing, pumping and formula feeding which I think gives me a helpful perspective. Prior to having my daughter, I worked as a college counselor for five years...I feel like that gave me lots of great tools to get to know a person and understand their personality and needs.

What led you to become a Doula?: After having a difficult transition into motherhood, I knew there had to be a better way! This lead me to learn more about the profession, and I knew that helping families is what I wanted to pursue as a career.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

I feel like a friend you’ve had for a long time even if we just met, I am warm and nurturing and that I am a great cook.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: New mom support groups, breastfeeding support groups, The Happiest Baby on the Block.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: Wow, look at the all the amazing things you are accomplishing literally just by existing. I hope you are feeling loved, supported and confident during this season of life.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: A warm and reassuring person to reach out to in times of need...let me be the one to remind you how incredibly strong you are!

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: Big Brother

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Chatham

What is your favorite food?: Indian or Mexican food

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: A day at the beach with my husband and daughter, splashing in the water and having fun together.

Who lives in your house?: I live with my husband, our daughter and our two dogs.