Jessica Howell

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Postpartum & Infant Care

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: *

SERVICES PROVIDED: Postpartum & Infant Care Doula

About

AREAS SERVED: Butler, Preble, Warren, and Montgomery

CONTACT INFO:

Phone: (513) 804-8123

Email: howell.jessica85@yahoo.com

Website: https://www.facebook.com/jmhowell8211

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: As a teen, I babysat for neighbors, friends, and family. I volunteer at the community pregnancy center, church nursery; and am a mother of two, and have my own experience and journey to share.

What led you to become a Doula?: After my second child was born, I experienced a shift in my identity. I suffered from postpartum depression, and overcame it with nutrition, and a journey to find self-love. Through this experience, it has opened my heart, mind, and eyes into the journey of motherhood. This is where my passion into becoming a doula began.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

Great friend. Loyal. Good listener. Kind. Motherly. Loving. Caring. Helpful. Passionate. Joyful. Fun. Outgoing. Respectful. Trustworthy. Compassionate.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: My OBGYN. Dr. Sears. My friends and family. My mommy support groups.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I pray for peace, love, and joy to the family. A new baby is such a blessing.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Comfort, sleep, and support. Being a non-judgmental role in a mother’s support system is a huge appreciation, and being able to be a part of that is amazing. I would like to thank of myself as a mother’s “cheerleader”, and help the transition into parenthood for families.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: The Labrynth

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Tennessee

What is your favorite food?: Mexican

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: With my husband and children. We enjoy going on adventures. They don't have to be elaborate, just being together is enough. I am a foodie though, and we love experiencing new foods, activities, and cultures. I love the outdoors, and I feel peace there.

Who lives in your house?: My husband, kids, and we have a few pets.