Jocelyn Haynes

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-Certified Labor Doula

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Bundles of Joy: Birth Services

SERVICES PROVIDED: 2 prenatal meet ups, on call 24/7 starting at 37 weeks, Continuous support, up to 2 hours of support after birth, 1-2 postpartum visits

About

AREAS SERVED: Indiana

CONTACT INFO:

Email: jhaynesbirth@gmail.com

Phone: (574) 222-4711

Website: https://www.bundlesofjoybirthservices.com

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/JHAYNESBIRTH/

 

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I am a mother to one beautiful boy! I personally understand the struggle of a hard and long labor.

What led you to become a Doula?: After my son was born I soon realized that I had a lot of negative feelings about my birth and I wasn't sure how to get past it. After doing some research, I discovered doulas and realized how much I myself would have benefited from having one! So here I am! I want to help make sure all mamas have their best birth.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

I personally feel like she give people the opportunity to see the potential in themselves. To see that their bodies are stronger than they think. Gives a support system that is hard to find these days. And the opportunity to experience something beautiful! -Victoria

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: EvidenceBasedBirth.com is honestly my top go to website for all things birth online! I also have a huge variety of books and printouts I keep on hand if I ever feel I need them! I also recommend The Birth Partner to all my clients and their significant other.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: The first thought is happiness and excitement! My next thought is how is mom doing? I'm a firm believer that mom needs to be taken care of in order for baby to be taken care of!

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: As a birth worker I hope that I can give a positive birth experience! I want you look to look back at your birth and think of it as a beautiful experience like no other.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: I'm more of a binge watcher. Right now its The 70s Show.

What is your favorite place to vacation?: anywhere in the mountains

What is your favorite food?: all of it haha

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: I love just being outside and enjoying nature. I also really enjoy taking naps if ever possible!

Who lives in your house?: I live with my husband and our 1 son! We also have a fur baby named Max.