Jodi Anderson

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-Certified Labor Doula, Certified Childbirth Educator

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Birth Matters & Modern Nest

SERVICES PROVIDED: Birth Doula , CBE , NewBorn Classes

About

AREAS SERVED: Kamloops, BC

CONTACT INFO:

Email: birth.matters@me.com

Phone: (250) 818-2099

Website: https://www.yourbirthmatters.ca/

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/BirthMattersDoulaCare/

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: Dona trainer and formerly certified ‘98

What led you to become a Doula?: I was drawn to birth as a small child during the homebirths of my cousins and then again as a teenager when my siblings were born. I went on to have three children of my own and when the youngest was not quite a year I read a newspaper article about Doulas. I ripped it out and took the next training (1998) and have never looked back. Since then I have attended over 1500 births and taught & prepared 1000’s of families for their births.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

I am outgoing and have been told I’m very a stable calming presence. I’ve been told I’m very passionate and knowledgeable 😊

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: My own personal library has had decades to grow so the list is long book and audio visual wise. Love any birth option related books and dvds. And love my curriculum for my prenatal classes. I also have amazing connections with the care providers in my small community and consider them all resources for myself and my clients.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: What an amazing section of life’s journey.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Knowledge & Encourament.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: JUSTIFIED!!!!! (On FX or amazon Prime!)

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Bahamas 🇧🇸

What is your favorite food?: Pasta !

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: With family at the lake in the summer, skiing in the winter, or hiking with family of my friends

Who lives in your house?: Currently emptynested ( formerly 3 kids multiple dogs) Me and my hubby of 27 yrs. and our two frenchies.