Kaelah Beauregarde

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor, Postpartum

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Music City Doulas

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor and Postpartum Doula Services

About

AREAS SERVED: The greater Middle TN area including Nashville, Frankin, Murfreesboro, Spring Hill, Columbia, Lawrenceburg, The Farm, and northern Alabama

CONTACT INFO:

Phone: (931) 626-1659

Email:  kaelahbee@gmail.com

Website:  musiccitydoulas.com

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I am a leader and educator for our local babywearing group, Babywearers of Lawrence County

What led you to become a Doula?: After my son Linden was born I found myself captivated by the babywearing community. I became an educator in our local group and quickly realized how much I enjoyed supporting new parents and helping them find their rhythm.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

It has been said that I have a fun and upbeat personality, and that I strive to be positive in the face of most situations.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: I believe the best resource a new mother can have is a friend who is in a similar stage of life/parenthood. Even if they're separated by distance, a kind and understanding ear is truly priceless.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I can't help but smile whenever I see a new or expectant mom. I often think how truly lucky she is to experience the gift of motherhood, and I secretly hope for her that her experience be everything she has ever hoped for.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: A compassionate, non-judgmental ear as a safe place for her to process her feelings regarding her birth and postpartum experience. Consistent support is the ultimate gift.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: I'll never get tired of watching and rewatching episodes of Broad City and Seinfeld.

What is your favorite place to vacation?: The Maya Riviera part of Mexico (Akumal and Tulum specifically). Crystal clear water, cenotes, sea turtles and soft, white sand. The local culture is so full of life and color.

What is your favorite food?: Chipotle! I'm all about that burrito life.

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Some days it's relaxing and binge watching Netflix, and other days it's getting tattooed or squeezing as much friend/family time as possible.

Who lives in your house?: I live in a quaint cream colored house in the boonies with my 2 boys, Linden and Toby, and our English and French bulldogs (Georgia and Pipkin, respectively)