Katie Campbell

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Blooming Roses, LLC

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor Doula Support

About

AREAS SERVED: St. Louis county

CONTACT INFO:

Phone:  314-252-8296

Emailyourbloomingroses@gmail.com

Website:   https://m.facebook.com/yourbloomingroses/

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I’ve helped a few of my family members and friends through pregnancy, labor and post partum. I’ve also helped some friends through really hard Hospital visits/surgeries.

What led you to become a Doula?: I grew up in and out of the hospital and having support when you go through pain and a difficult time can mean the world to someone in that situation. I also have always been very interested in pregnancy, delivery since elementary school and newborns are the best of course!

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

I’m compassionate, understanding, loving, patient and kind.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: YouTube, local libraries, friends and family, Lactation consultants. Honestly I haven’t found a whole lot more, but I am constantly learning and researching more!

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I wonder their story, how parenting is going, and of course... I want to hold your bundle of cuteness!

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: I want to give them the support, confidence and knowledge to parent proudly and without fear. Sometimes you just need to feel like someone gets it and someone to tell you that you are doing the best job and that’s okay too!

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: I love Big Bang Theory and Modern family. My favorite movie at the moment is Collateral Beauty... sometimes it feels good to have a good cry during a movie!

What is your favorite place to vacation?: My family has a home on the west coast of Florida near Tampa and it’s one of my favorite places, it feels like home.

What is your favorite food?: I can never choose between Chinese and Italian!

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Relaxing with friends or family, maybe go to a park or dressing up to go out to eat. I’m pretty laid back but I just want to be around loved ones.

Who lives in your house?: I have two fur babies, a mini golden doodle and a very overweight and spoiled cat. (: