Kori Rockwell

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor, Postpartum

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Kindred Love Doula Services

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor and Postpartum Doula Services

About

AREAS SERVED: Courtenay, Comox, Comox Valley, Cambell River, Cumberland

CONTACT INFO:

Phone: (250) 830-7844

Email: kindredlovedoula@gmail.com

Website: https://kldoula.wordpress.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kldoula

 

 

 

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I became an Auntie fairly young and have loved working with infants since then. Serving parents through babysitting from a young age as well as having three children of my own has been incredibly beneficial in my pursuit of birth work.

What led you to become a Doula?: My love of pregnancy as a mother myself as well as wanting to serve families in this monumental life changing experience!

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

“I wish you lived closer. I would have you at my birth.” “You are going to be so wonderful with this (doula work)!” “You are an amazing mom. You’re doing such a great job!”

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: I enjoy engaging with other moms, Doulas and gaining information from life experience. I have gained a lot of knowledge from online forums because it opens you up to people's lives, even cross the world.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I wonder if she has a support system so she doesn't feel alone in all the changes that are coming in life with a new baby. Whether surrogate, adoption or keeping the child she carries, support is essential!

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Unbiased, whole hearted and non-judgmental support that is tailored to her personality.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: Call the Midwife, has always been a favorite. Also Birth Story.

What is your favorite place to vacation?: I love to go in the woods in the middle of nowhere and go camping! It's so relaxing getting away from the hustle and bustle of life and re-focus.

What is your favorite food?: Bacon!

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: I love to crochet! And spending time with my little family playing games or baking yummy treats!

Who lives in your house?: I have an amazing partner and three young boys