Kristle Gage

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-Certified Labor Doula, Pre-Certified Postpartum & Infant Care Doula

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: A Doula Named Kristle

SERVICES PROVIDED: Prenatal preparation, birth support, sibling care, postpartum care

About

AREAS SERVED: Greater Edmonton Area, Alberta

CONTACT INFO:

Email: doulakristle@icloud.com

Phone: (780) 906-9809

Website: https://www.facebook.com/DoulaKristle

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: 15 years experience building relationships and managing people. I am capable to have hard conversations and I know how to ask the right questions to really uncover issues. I have a background in training and love teaching people and breaking tasks down into small manageable steps that are easy to understand. I listen more than I speak, I advocate for others.

What led you to become a Doula?: When my son was born, it opened my eyes to the birth world and how amazing it is. I felt an instant pull to do something related to birth and supporting birthing persons. I also am an advocate for BIPOC and the LGBTQ2+ communities and wish to support them during this vulnerable time.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

I am a strong leader, intuitive, and I take charge. I bring a comforting atmosphere wherever I go to make people feel at ease.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: The most up to date evidence based information. I also really enjoy learning from my fellow doulas in my community.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: Pregnant person: BABY BELLY! I wonder what baby is doing in there? I wonder if they have a Doula? Could I be their Doula? I hope they feel supported Brand New Baby: I hope they had the support they needed So squishy! I hope they are not lonely at night How can I help them? Should I ask? What kind of food can I make them? Do they need a coffee?!

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Myself! I am a great cheerleader, friend, good listener and I will be by their side for whatever they need.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: Grey's Anatomy and This Is Us

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Hawaii and Prince Edward Island

What is your favorite food?: Freshed baked white bread with butter and strawberry jam:)

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Coffee and a hot tub soak in the morning, then a walk with my dog. Hop in the truck and go for an adventure outside the city.

Who lives in your house?: My beautiful wife, my feisty 3 year old, my dog who is the size of a miniature horse, and our cat who is a ninja.