Margot Legare

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: *

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor Doula

About

AREAS SERVED: Portland area

CONTACT INFO:

Phone: (207) 317-6280

Email: margotansley@gmail.com

Website: http://linkedin.com/in/margot-ansley-legare-7173ab24

 

 

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I have a BS in English which speaks to my strong communication skills. I also have a MS in International Marketing and Management which has fortunately helped me travel the world and enhance my perspective on how our health care systems can further provide aid to women and their families throughout the birth process and beyond. I have 13 years of experience in consulting positions with health care providers across the following therapeutic spectrums: Women's and Men's Health, Pediatrics, Oncology, Genetics, Neuroscience/Mental Health, Diabetes and Orthodontic/Dental care. I have a particular passion for Women's Health and helping new mothers have a positive, rewarding and transformative birth experience.

What led you to become a Doula?: I had a powerful and life changing birth experience. My husband and I were grateful to have a doula for extra support throughout that time. I reflected on how significant that experience was for our family and thought: I can offer this gift to others.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

Compassionate, passionate, strong intra/interpersonal skills , caring and supportive

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: *

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I am overcome with excitement for that person and what's to come in the writing of their family story. They deserve to have their best and most authentic birth experience.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: The best gift I can give a new mom is provide emotional and physical support throughout the birth and postpartum period.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: *

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Portugal, Italy or France: life slows down for me in Europe. It's magical.

What is your favorite food?: Sushi, fresh pasta, truffle fries

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: I enjoy running/hiking, yoga and spending time with my family and friends.

Who lives in your house?: I live with my husband Russell, our daughter Radda and two redbone coonhounds named Ani and Oak.