Mariana Tahan Picoli

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Certified Postpartum & Infant Care Doula

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: N/A

SERVICES PROVIDED: Postpartum and Infant Care Doula

About

AREAS SERVED: South Florida - Broward and Palm Beach Counties

CONTACT INFO:

Email: picolimariana@outlook.com

Phone: (561) 563-6934

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/tahan.mari

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I have always loved child care. I've been working as a full time nanny for about 8 years now as well as babysitting on the side. Most of my experience is with newborns and babies, little ones have always been my preference!

What led you to become a Doula?: I wanted to do something different from the nanny life but still be around babies and be able to help families. When I started reading about the doula work I fell in love and knew I would be great at it! As I started reading more and more, I knew this is what I wanted and needed to do. I took the Postpartum and Infant Care training right away and I loved it!

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

Most people say that I am caring, kind, dedicated, trustworthy, reliable and knowledgeable. Also very organized! Some people also say that I am outgoing, spontaneous, patient and thoughtful.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: I love reading and researching, so I am usually all over the internet connecting with other doulas or the book store.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I think about how blessed she is and the incredible journey she's experiencing.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: My support, my help, my experience, my total attention and unbiased support.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: Favorite movies go from "The Notebook" and "La La Land" all the way to some crazy action ones! I am not really a tv person but we binged some like "Suits", "Westworld", "Love" and the classic "Tiger King" during quarantine!

What is your favorite place to vacation?: I enjoy everywhere around the beach, sun, sand and more sun! But I also love our yearly ski trips now that I am getting better at it!

What is your favorite food?: Hmmm I love food! I am a big fan of pasta, cheese boards and some wine!

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Outside - going to the beach, riding bikes around, camping, hiking. Anything outdoors!

Who lives in your house?: