Moncina Etheredge

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-Certified Labor Doula, Pre-Certified Postpartum & Infant Care Doula

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Doula Me Baby LLC

SERVICES PROVIDED: Prenatal Massage

About

AREAS SERVED: South Carolina

CONTACT INFO:

Email: momentumsbnh@gmail.com

Phone: (803) 261-9479

Website: http://www.doulamebaby.net

Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/doulamebaby/

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I have over 20 years of experience in the medical field from being a Certified Nursing Assistant, Rehabilitation Technician and a Licensed Massage Practitioner.

What led you to become a Doula?: My interest began when I asked a close friend of mines what she did for a living other than in a MLM that we was a part of at that time. After being educated on it, I put it to the back on my mind and literally each time we talked she'd ask if I was ready to become a Doula.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

I’m professional, caring, compassionate, patient and knowledgeable of my profession and I’m always willing to help and go the extra mile.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: DONA (Doula Training), ProDoula (Postpartum and Infant Care Training) The library, Parenting Magazines

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: Several things come to my mind...if they went full term, did they have any difficulties, did they have any support along the way, was they alone, do they have any help now that the baby is home, are they're more siblings, do she have access to needed resources, etc

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: The best gift would be a book- What to expect the first year by Heidi Murkoff and Sharon Mazel The best advise- Don't be too hard on yourself and don't be afraid to ask for help.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: NCIS, Bones, Law and Order and Andy Griffin Show

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Hilton Head Island and Hunting Island

What is your favorite food?: Almost anything pasta!

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Spending time with my family, reading my Bible, books related to my profession, watching You Tube videos on my profession, making jewelry, cooking and being outdoors.

Who lives in your house?: My 21 year old son.