Naomi Young

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: pre-Certified Postpartum & Infant Care Doula and pre-Certified Infant Feeding Specialist

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Naturals by Naomi

SERVICES PROVIDED: Postpartum & Infant Care Support, Infant Feeding, and Placenta Encapsulation

About

AREAS SERVED: IRELAND - Limerick/Tipperary/Kilkenny/North Cork/South Laois

CONTACT INFO:

Email: naomiyoung.79@gmail.com

Phone: (386) 864-9365

Website: www.naturalsbynaomi.ie

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: For the last 7 years, I have been working as a Community Mother. Supporting families after the birth of a baby. Firstly as a volunteer, then employed, but with restrictions, like hours worked or the type of support that we could give (cooking cleaning, etc).

What led you to become a Doula?: I will try to keep it short, I have 4 children, tough pregnancies, 1 premi baby, very little support, struggled breastfeeding and had long recoveries. To support other families, to make their journey from pregnancy to bringing home a little person, as stress-free, enjoyable and smooth as I can, this I love!

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

That I am caring, Thoughtful and Empathetic
That I work hard, love children, and am a good listener (I love to hear pregnancy/birth stories, my husband thinks I’m crazy)

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: I am an Incredible Years Practitioner (Baby/Toddler/3-8yrs) I especially love the Baby program. https://www.hse.ie/eng/health/az/p/pregnancy-care What to expect when you're expecting. Breastfeeding.ie Breastfeeding made simple - Mohrbacher Kendall-Tackett Guilt-free bottle feeding - Madeleine Morris & Dr Sasha Howard Lucy wolf - sleepmatters.ie first 1000 days.ie

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: How exciting! How are they feeling? Are they coping? Could I support them in any way?

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Postpartum hours - support them to be the parents they want to be.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: Derry Girls

What is your favorite place to vacation?: New York

What is your favorite food?: Mexican

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: With my kids

Who lives in your house?: Myself, husband, 2 sons, 2 daughters and a dog.