Rachel Dunn

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-Certified Labor Doula, Pre-Certified Postpartum & Infant Care Doula

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Dunn Doula Services

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor and Postpartum Support

About

AREAS SERVED: Boston, MA, Greater Boston & Eastern MA, & Rhode Island

CONTACT INFO:

Email: Rachelferrante83@gmail.com

Phone: (617) 548-5705

Website: http://www.Instagram.com/dunn_doula_services

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I have a BA in clinical psychology and have my own birth experience with my daughter (2017) and son (2019). I also have experience giving support during pregnancy and the postpartum period to family and close friends.

What led you to become a Doula?: I have always been driven to help others. I suffered from prenatal and postpartum depression and anxiety with my daughter and could’ve used the support and guidance during one of the most difficult times of my life.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

Many peers would describe me as an extremely friendly and outgoing individual that gets along with many different personalities. I am a great listener and give advice when appropriate. I have a strong empathetic and compassionate side and tend to always put others first. I am understanding of others beliefs and always make a point to never judge someone.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: Pro Doula, Penny Simkin, Kelly Mom, Spinning Babies, BabyCenter, What To Expect When You’re Expecting, Boston NAPS

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I immediately think how children are one of the greatest gifts that you can receive and that they are our future.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Offering my emotional and physical support while providing my knowledge and encouragement, but always keeping an open mind to the new parent’s beliefs and birth/parenting plan.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: A Million Little Things

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Bermuda

What is your favorite food?: Chicken Piccata

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: I love spending time with my husband and 2 kids, going to the beach, golfing, reading, visiting my parents or a friend, and getting outside.

Who lives in your house?: My loving and supportive husband, and my 2 adorable, yet wild and energetic toddlers :)