Rebecca Coaty

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor, Postpartum & Infant Care

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Ozark Pine Doula Services

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor, Postpartum & Infant Care Doula

About

AREAS SERVED: Northwest Arkansas and surrounding regions

CONTACT INFO:

Phone: (541) 591-0870

Email: ozarkpinebirthservices@gmail.com

Website: https://ozarkpinebirthserv.wixsite.com/doula

 

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I come from a hospitality background and have a heart for compassionate help.

What led you to become a Doula?: After having my first child, I realized that birth is a life altering experience, and not always for the better. At that point I began to research what a doula was and decided that someday I would become one. After I had my second child, I was really struck again by the need for birth support, and also for support during the postpartum period. It was at that point that I decided that I wasn't going to wait any longer!

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

Informed, compassionate, shows a great sense of empathy, great sense of humor, very good listener

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: KellyMom, LactMed Database, La Leche League, PubMed... Just to name a few!

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I hope that they are getting the support and love that they need, no matter what their journey looks like. Pregnancy and the transition to motherhood look so different for each person, and I want them to know that they are not alone during what can sometimes be a stressful and lonesome time.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Space to listen and say what they are really feeling. A lot of times we feel so much pressure as new moms to feel a certain way, and that might just not be how we feel. If you feel joyful, I want to feel joyful with you. If you are struggling, I want to talk to you about it and see how we can make things work better.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: Scrubs

What is your favorite place to vacation?: I love to go home to Oregon any time I get the chance!

What is your favorite food?: Thai food

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Cooking, spending time with my family, just enjoying each other's presence.

Who lives in your house?: I live with my husband, Gun, and my two sons, Oswald and Warren. We also have two cat rescues named Mario and Yoshi and a dog rescue named Cindy Lou.