Rhiannon Banks-Morgan

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Certified Labor & Postpartum & Infant Care Doula

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Rhiannon Banks Doula

SERVICES PROVIDED: Infant care, emotional and physical support, Nutritional support, Feeding & breastfeeding support,Day evening & night care

About

AREAS SERVED: Vermont

CONTACT INFO:

Email: rhiannonbanksdoula@gmail.com

Phone: (802) 989-1873

Website: https://rhiannonbanksdoula.com/

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/RhiannonbanksDoula

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: Before becoming a mother I had nannied for five years, this is where I found the love to help others with their children. I have been infant & adult CPR/AED certified since I was 15.

What led you to become a Doula?: Having my son naturally with my best friend serving as my doula throughout the process peaked a large interest for me to look into becoming a Doula. After my first year Postpartum, I then found my calling as a postpartum doula & infant care specialist. I loved the idea of getting to provide the emotional and physical comfort for other parents, which could have benifited me tremendously!

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

Caring, Huge heart for others, motherly, “Easy to talk to”, Charismatic

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: https://www.mother.ly/, Always local resources, https://www.naturalresources-sf.com/collections/before-baby

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: The thoughts between the two differ! When I see a pregnant woman, I immediately think back to my own experiences. The first thought that comes to mind is "I wonder if she has a good support system". When I come across a woman with a new born baby, my first instinct is to always help. With that said, that's not always socially acceptable & most people value their personal space. So I kindly congratulate them and reassure or remind them they are doing a wonderful job.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Affirmation.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: 50 first dates!

What is your favorite place to vacation?: The Keys

What is your favorite food?: Guacamole

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: On a day off I enjoy spending time with my little guy, running around outside and making baked goods!

Who lives in your house?: Myself & my son.