Sharon Blach

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Postpartum

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Sharon Blach Doula

SERVICES PROVIDED: Postpartum Doula Support

About

AREAS SERVED: Edmonton, Alberta

CONTACT INFO:

Phone:  780-690-9694

Email:  sharonblach@icloud.com

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I'm a loving wife and mother. I have raised three children and am blessed with three grandsons. I have always held a strong interest in the processes of pregnancy, child birth and child rearing. I am most interested in the special time when Mothers and babies are developing that important bond with each other that will enable a strong connection and confidence in the new Mom that will last a lifetime.

What led you to become a Doula?: After thirty years in the professional world, I decided I needed a change. I saw an ad for a Doula and that instant I knew this is to be my new path. My goal is to reassure and aid a new mother to grow confidently into her new role as Mom.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

I am happy, kind, generous and professional.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: Pro-Doula, Medical Professionals - OBGYN's, Health Link, other Mothers, Networking.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: Beautiful, incredible, natural, tiring, hard, beginning, learning, growing.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Time, kindness, knowledge, reassurance, guidance.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: America's Funniest Home Videos is always good for a quick relax and laugh. I love to watch a good 'Chick Flick' and have enjoyed many epic movies. My favourite movie though started as a favourite book by Stephen King....'The Stand' which I have actually watched and read more than once.

What is your favorite place to vacation?: I love to be around water and will usually seek that out to vacation near (and if possible on and in). Both lakes and oceans in both Canadian and warm exotic locations.

What is your favorite food?: I enjoy most anything homemade. Shepherds Pie, Burgers, Ribs, Chicken, Soups, Salads, Apple Crisp....

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: I love to craft, making homemade gifts and food. I enjoy meeting with my girlfriends for conversation and laughter.

Who lives in your house?: Me, my Husband and our 18 year old son.