Stacy Byrne

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Arden Maternity Doulas

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor Doula Support

About

AREAS SERVED: Princeton, Robbinsville, HIghtstown, Allentown, East Windsor, Hamilton

CONTACT INFO:

Phone:  (609) 273-2437

Email:  amomisblessed@aol.com

Website:  ardenmaternitydoulas.com

 

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I am the proud mother of 9 children, and grandmother as well. I love children and have a lot of real life experience raising and having my own family. I also am a certified dental assistant, so I have worked with people in medical situations before.

What led you to become a Doula?: I feel blessed to have had such positive birth deliveries, and I want to support other women in their path to motherhood. It is an honor to serve women at a time that is crucial and beautiful to them and their future family.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

Some people have commented that being a doula would be perfect for me, and that they can see me being a big help to other women. Those closest to me know how much I value life, and call me a very nurturing person.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: " What to Expect When Expecting". The internet, Dr Sears, Maria Montessori.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: Each new pregnancy, and brand new babies, are gifts. The miracle of life never ceases to amaze me. I think that I would feel honored to be a part of this journey, and my wish is to empower women throughout this experience, and to help make this time as peaceful and joyous as possible.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: The best gift that I can give to new parents is some peace of mind. Hopefully, the fact that I am an experienced mother and have some wisdom to share can be very reassuring to new and inexperienced couples. Sometimes the influence of a calm, knowing person can make a huge difference in someone's parenting abilities.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: It's a Wonderful Life, I Love Lucy Shows

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Riviera Maya Mexico, Disney World

What is your favorite food?: Italian, Seafood

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: I really enjoy spending time with my family, and whenever possible with my grandchildren. I also enjoy reading, cooking and shopping.

Who lives in your house?: My husband and six of our children are still at home.