Brianna Balogh

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Certified Labor Doula

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Envision Birth Services

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor and Birth Support, Childbirth Education

About

AREAS SERVED: Cleveland, Ohio and surrounding cities

CONTACT INFO:

Email: brianna@envisionbirthservices.com

Phone: (216) 302-4556

Website: http://www.envisionbirthservices.com

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/clevelandbirth/

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I have been professionally trained and certified through ProDoula as labor doula and am currently pursuing a certification as a childbirth educator. My educational background in social work has prepared me to help individuals and families understand and navigate through new experiences with ease and with knowledge.

What led you to become a Doula?: My own pregnancies and births have led me on an exciting journey into the birth world. I became interested in becoming a doula and an educator after having my first child and experiencing some hardships I wish I had been prepared for.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

I am a nurture by nature and have a deep passion for helping people.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: I suppose parenting resources differ on the topic. I love to be able to pull from local professionals on topics I cannot advise on. However, some good birth books such as The Birth Partner by Penny Simkins and Ina May Gaskins Guide to Childbirth are great thorough reads.

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I am ecstatic for them and hope that they have an immense support system!

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: My best gift that I hope to provide for each of my new parents, whether as their doula or their Childbirth Educator is to leave people feeling heard, understood, and informed.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: Classic reruns of The office and Friends. Currently, The Handmaid Tail and all the nature/survivor shoes!

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Thus far, I’ve only vacationed to destinations with blue water and white sand so naturally those are my favorite! But, I have a long list of future travels we intend to visit – Italy up first.

What is your favorite food?: After living in Texas for just over ten years, I would have to say some seriously AUTHENTIC Mexican cuisine is my go-to favorite meal.

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Lounging with my family at home and doing nothing or if we feel like getting out of the house to explore the amazing trails in the Cleveland Metroparks.

Who lives in your house?: Benny, my marvelous husband of 11+ years and our two incredibly adorable kiddos, Gianna & Elliot!