Jasmine Strauss

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Postpartum & Infant Care

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Personal business: Jasmine Birth Services. Agency: Pacific Northwest Doulas

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor & Postpartum & Infant Care Doula Support

About

AREAS SERVED: Eugene, Springfield, Albany, Corvallis, Salem, Oregon

CONTACT INFO:

Phone:  (541) 214-5623

Email:  jstraussdoula@gmail.com

Website:  https://www.pnwdoulas.com/

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: As a mother of four children, I get the ups and downs of family life. My passion is to build families up and help them grow. I have been a mentor mom to younger mothers helping them navigate the stages and challenges of new parenthood. I became a trained birth doula to further help families, and enlarge my services. Having learned about and trained as a post-partum doula, I am excited to begin helping families navigate this important time in life.

What led you to become a Doula?: My hope is to support mothers and help them to become the best mothers they can be for their children.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

Clients have remarked that my support was valuable; that my attention to detail gave them a sense of peace, and that they felt they were supported no matter what their choices were in birth.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: Books for pregnancy and newborn: The Birth Partner, The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding, Books for Parenting: Shepherding a Child's Heart by Tedd Tripp, For the Children's Sake By Susan Macaulay

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: Everyone has their own needs and ways in which they need support. I hope they are able to get what they need from their community or tribe.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: A listening ear, wise counsel, understanding and compassion.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: This is US

What is your favorite place to vacation?: The Beach

What is your favorite food?: For a night out: Mexican. But really, chocolate and coffee keeps me going.

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: At the beach with my family playing, exploring, and soaking up the salty sea air.

Who lives in your house?: I live with my stellar husband of over 20 years and our four amazing children. We also have 1 adorable bloodhound and 2 cats.