Samantha Kraszeski

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-CD Labor

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Sam K. Birth Services, LLC. (currently accepting clients through Wilmington Coastal Doulas)

SERVICES PROVIDED: Labor Doula Support

About

AREAS SERVED: Wilmington, NC Area - New Hanover, Brunswick, Pender, Onslow Counties

CONTACT INFO:

Phone:  (252) 732-5953

Email:  skraszeski@gmail.com

Website:  www.wcdoulas.com

 

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: While I'm relatively new to the field of birth work, I've been a "doula" my whole life when it comes to nurturing and supporting others. It's in my nature! I am also a licensed Special Educator and have extensive experience working with and supporting children and their families.

What led you to become a Doula?: Birth is such a powerful gift and I view it and birthing people with great respect. It is an honor to serve women and their families during this period of miraculous growth and change.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

I’ve been called patient, dependable, compassionate, nurturing, and positive.

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: The Birth Partner by Penny Simkin, Mama Natural (website and week-by-week guide to pregnancy and childbirth)

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I feel excitement for the immense joy that they are experiencing through each stage that brings them closer to their baby! I want to ask them how they're doing, what they're feeling, and make sure they have a support system in place to make their experience as positive as possible.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Non-judgmental support and encouragement. Educational resources so they can decide what is best for their growing family.

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: This Is Us

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Anywhere warm and near the water!

What is your favorite food?: Tacos and ice cream :)

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: Enjoying the sunshine and fresh air with my husband - hiking, boating, camping, snorkeling.

Who lives in your house?: My husband, Josh, and our two pets - a senior rabbit, Poppet and our dog, Ruby.