Sonia Bond

ProDoula

CURRENT STATUS: Pre-Certified Labor Doula, Pre-Certified Postpartum & Infant Care Doula

BUSINESS NAME/AFFILIATION: Bell House Doulas

SERVICES PROVIDED: Postpartum & Infant Care Doula Support

About

AREAS SERVED: Port St Lucie

CONTACT INFO:

Email: sonia@bellhousedoulas.com

Phone: (772) 444-2310

Website: https://www.bellhousedoulas.com

Facebook Pagehttps://www.facebook.com/BellHouseBirthServices/

Meet Your ProDoula

Background/Experience that you think is beneficial to Doula work: I have worked in the birth field for over a decade as a birth doula, birth assistant, and office manager of a birthing center. I have 4 children, and have been a mom since 2000.

What led you to become a Doula?: My own birth experience made me realize how empowering women to make decisions about their birth can completely change their life story.

What are some positive comments made about you by other people?:

Sonia was amazing at our birth. Cool under pressure, keeps you informed but not stressed and is an amazing cache of experience and ideas that comes from being from a family of birth workers. She’s a blessing and was a big part of actualizing the home birth we were praying for.

As a first time mom, I went into my delivery with a lot of confidence with Sonia by my side! She helped me feel very comfortable and at ease with the whole birth process.

Sonia is an incredible, strong and fearless woman

What are your favorite pregnancy/parenting resources?: Evidence Based Birth, ACOG, our agency's blogs, and the local providers in our area are great resources for expectant and new parents

What thoughts come to mind when you see a pregnant woman or brand new mom?: I always want to check in on the mom's emotional and physical well being. So often people focus on the baby and forget the woman. I want to tell them it's ok to be tired and sore and not loving every single second of the process. Growing and taking care of a tiny human is HARD work and I want ever parent feeling supported and confident.

What is the best gift you can give a new mom (as a Doula)?: Confidence

What is your favorite TV show or movie?: Any british comedy is my jam

What is your favorite place to vacation?: Anywhere with great scenery and even better food

What is your favorite food?: Thai and BBQ

What is your favorite way to spend a day off?: I love being at the beach or having friends over for a pool party. I have a pretty busy life so I love being able to connect with friends and enjoy my kids every moment

Who lives in your house?: I am a single mom of 4. My oldest is in school in Orlando and I have a high school senior, a 6th grader, and a 3rd grader still at home. I also have a 10 year old Boston Terrier named Cookie who is the sweetest thing you'll ever meet.